29 Main Street, Lincoln Maine 04457

Business Hours of Operation

Town Office 794-3372 M-F 8AM to 5PM     FAX: 794-2606
Library 794-2765 M-F 10AM to 5PM Second and Fourth Saturday 8am to noon
Transfer Station 794-2621 Fri-Tues  9AM to 4PM   Closed Wednesdays, Thursdays & Holidays
Public Works 794-6658

Summer – M-F 6:30AM – 5PM

Winter – M-F 6:30AM – 5PM

Recreation 794-6548 Summer – M-F  6:30AM – 5PM
Winter – M-F  6:30AM-3:00PM
Fire – Business 794-8455 M-F 8AM to 5PM
Fire – Emergency 911 24-hours per day

 

Municipal Departments / Utilities & Services Directory

Town Manager/FOA

Rick Bronson

town.manager@lincolnmaine.org

207-794-3372

Ext 9

Economic Development Director Jay Hardy  jay.hardy@lincolnmaine.org  
Town Clerk, Registrar of Voters – Elections Supervisor

Ann Morrison

ann.morrison@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-3372 Ext 9
Assessor / Economic Dev. Asst. / Code Supervisor / Passports

Ruth Birtz

 

assessor@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-3372 Ext 3
Tax Collector / Asst. Clerk

Tracie York

tax.collector@lincolnmaine.org  
Treasurer / General Welfare (GA) Administrator/ Passports

Melissa Quintela

 

Melissa.Quintela@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-3372 Ext 4
Code Enforcement

Amanda Woodard

amanda.woodard@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-3372 Ext 5
Safety and Compliance

Bruce Arnold

bruce.arnold@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-3372
Lincoln Police Chief

J.D. Sparks

police.chief@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-8455
Fire/EMS Chief

Les Brown

les.brown@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-2610
Public Works and Transfer Station Director Dennis Bullen Dennis.Bullen@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-6658
Cemetery, Parks & Recreation Director Jeremy Weatherbee rec.director@lincolnmaine.org

207-794-6548

or

207-794-3372 Ext 2

Events Coordinator & Recreation Administrator Lisa Noyes lisa.noyes@lincolnmaine.org

207-794-6548

or

207-794-3372 Ext 2

Library Director

Linda Morrill

linda.morrill@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-2765
Animal Control Officer (ACO)

Mike McCall 

  207-794-2111
Communications Director & Events Assistant

Katie Gloede

katie.gloede@lincolnmaine.org 207-794-3372 Ext 1
Lincoln Sanitary District Superintendent Scott Hesseltine scott@lincolnsanitary.org 207-794-8244
Lincoln Water District Superintendent Jeff Day jeff.day@lincolnwaterdistrict.org 207-794-2921
Northern Penobscot Tech Region III Director  Curt Ring   207-794-3004
RSU No. 67 School Central Office Jean Skorapa super@rsu67.org 207-794-6500

 

 

Rick Bronson, Town Manager

Diana Hill (Deputy Clerk), Ann Morrison (Town Clerk), and Tracie York (Tax Collector)

Cemetery, Parks and Recreation: Teddy Martin, Wade Jordan, Lisa Noyes (Parks & Rec. Administrator), Jeremy Weatherbee (Parks & Rec. Director)  

REQUESTS FOR MUNICIPAL / TOWN COUNCIL INFO UNDER THE FREEDOM OF ACCESS / MAINE RIGHT TO KNOW LAW / GENERAL WEBSITE INQUIRIES

Anyone requesting municipal information from the Town of Lincoln must first complete the “Freedom of Information” Request Form. This will give our staff the opportunity to research your request and to respond in a timely manner. Please click here and email the form to the FOA administrator.

REQUESTS FOR TAX ACCOUNT/ASSESSING CARD INFORMATION

All requests involving a general property tax account or taxes paid should be sent via fax to 207-794-2606 or by emailing the detailed request to tax.collector@lincolnmaine.org.   Assessing
Sketches and Tax Card requests may take upto 24 hours to process and should be directed to assessor@lincolnmaine.org.

GENERAL ASSISTANCE / HEATING FUEL DONATION FUND

 

General Assistance Director Melissa Quintela and GA Deputy Cindy Deniston 

Effective March 16, 2020, the Town of Lincoln General Assistance program located at 29 Main St in Lincoln will be conducting phone interviews with scheduled clients rather than seeing them in the office. If you currently have a scheduled General Assistance appointment, please be prepared to answer your phone at that time. The General Assistance Administrator will conduct a phone interview, and your vouchers will be sent to you in the mail. If you have a General Assistance emergency and do not have a scheduled appointment, please do not come to the office. Call 207-794-3372 and arrangements will be made to conduct a phone interview with you as soon as possible.

The Town does offer GA/Heating Fuel assistance for residents who qualify.  Any person(s) in need must make an appointment with one of the GA Officers, complete an application and bring a months worth of income/payment receipts.  To make an appointment, please call the Town Office.   General GA/Heating Fuel questions may be directed to GA Administrator, Melissa Quintela or Deputy Cindy Denniston.

The Lincoln Food Cupboard is open on Tuesdays from 9-11 AM and is run by a non-profit volunteer group.  To make a donation to our Heating Fuel Fund, please send the Donation to:  Town of Lincoln, c/o Heating Fund Donation, 29 Main St. Lincoln Maine 04457.