29 Main Street, Lincoln Maine 04457

Business Hours of Operation

Town Office 794-3372 M-F 8AM to 5PM     FAX: 794-2606  
Library 794-2765 M-F 10AM to 5PM Second and Fourth Saturday 8am to noon  
Transfer Station 794-2621 Fri-Tues  9AM to 4PM   Closed Wednesdays, Thursdays & Holidays  
Public Works 794-6658

Summer – M-F 6:30AM – 5PM

Winter – M-F 6:30AM – 5PM

 

Recreation 794-6548 Summer – M-F  6:30AM – 5PM
Winter – M-F  6:30AM-3:00PM
 
Fire – Business 794-8455 M-F 8AM to 5PM  
Fire – Emergency 911 24-hours per day  

 

Municipal Departments / Utilities & Services Directory

Town Manager/FOA

Rick Bronson

town.manager@lincolnmaine.org
Economic Development Director Jay Hardy  jay.hardy@lincolnmaine.org
Town Clerk, Registrar of Voters – Elections Supervisor

Ann Morrison

ann.morrison@lincolnmaine.org
Assessor / Economic Dev. Asst. / Code Supervisor / Passports

Ruth Birtz

 

assessor@lincolnmaine.org
Tax Collector / Asst. Clerk Tracie York tax.collector@lincolnmaine.org
Treasurer / General Welfare (GA) Administrator/ Passports

Melissa Quintela

 

Melissa.Quintela@lincolnmaine.org
Code Enforcement

Amanda Woodard

amanda.woodard@lincolnmaine.org
Safety and Compliance

Bruce Arnold

bruce.arnold@lincolnmaine.org
Lincoln Public Safety Director – Police & Fire Daniel Summers dan.summers@lincolnmaine.org
Deputy Fire/EMS Chief Les Brown les.brown@lincolnmaine.org
Public Works and Transfer Station Director Dennis Bullen publicworks@lincolnmaine.org
Cemetery, Parks & Recreation Director Jeremy Weatherbee rec.director@lincolnmaine.org
Recreation Administrator Lisa Noyes lisa.noyes@lincolnmaine.org
Library Director Linda Morrill linda.morrill@lincolnmaine.org
Animal Control Officer (ACO)    
Events Coordinator/Communications Director Kelly Ryder kelly.ryder@lincolnmaine.org
Lincoln Sanitary District Superintendent Scott Hesseltine  
Lincoln Water District Superintendent Jeff Day jeff.day@lincolnwaterdistrict.org
Northern Penobscot Tech Region III Director  Curt Ring  
RSU No. 67 School Central Office Jean Skorapa super@rsu67.org

 

 

Rick Bronson, Town Manager

Diana Hill (Deputy Clerk) Tracie York (Tax Collector)  Ann Morrison (Town Clerk) and Becky Ingalls (Assistant Clerk)

Town of Lincoln Department Heads front row: Ann Morrison (Town Clerk) Ruth Birtz (Assessor) Amanda Woodard (Code Enforcement Officer) Melissa Quintela (Treasurer) Les Brown (Deputy Fire/EMS Chief). Back Row Jeremy Weatherbee (Cemetery, Parks and Recreation Director) Rick Bronson (Town Manager) Dennis Bullen (Public Works and Transfer Station Director) Dan Summers (Public Safety Director) Bruce Arnold (Safety and Compliance Director). Absent from photo: Linda Morrill (Library Director)and Jay Hardy( Economic Development Director)

For general inquiries, please use contact form below.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 

REQUESTS FOR MUNICIPAL / TOWN COUNCIL INFO UNDER THE FREEDOM OF ACCESS / MAINE RIGHT TO KNOW LAW / GENERAL WEBSITE INQUIRIES

Anyone requesting municipal information from the Town of Lincoln must first complete the “Freedom of Information” Request Form. This will give our staff the opportunity to research your request and to respond in a timely manner. Please click here and email the form to the FOA administrator.

REQUESTS FOR TAX ACCOUNT/ASSESSING CARD INFORMATION

All requests involving a general property tax account or taxes paid should be sent via fax to 207-794-2606 or by emailing the detailed request to tax.collector@lincolnmaine.org.   Assessing
Sketches and Tax Card requests may take upto 24 hours to process and should be directed to assessor@lincolnmaine.org.

GENERAL ASSISTANCE / HEATING FUEL DONATION FUND

 

General Assistance Deputy Cindy Deniston and GA Director Melissa Quintela

Effective March 16, 2020, the Town of Lincoln General Assistance program located at 29 Main St in Lincoln will be conducting phone interviews with scheduled clients rather than seeing them in the office. If you currently have a scheduled General Assistance appointment, please be prepared to answer your phone at that time. The General Assistance Administrator will conduct a phone interview, and your vouchers will be sent to you in the mail. If you have a General Assistance emergency and do not have a scheduled appointment, please do not come to the office. Call 207-794-3372 and arrangements will be made to conduct a phone interview with you as soon as possible.

The Town does offer GA/Heating Fuel assistance for residents who qualify.  Any person(s) in need must make an appointment with one of the GA Officers, complete an application and bring a months worth of income/payment receipts.  To make an appointment, please call the Town Office.   General GA/Heating Fuel questions may be directed to GA Administrator, Melissa Quintela or Deputy Cindy Denniston.

The Lincoln Food Cupboard is open on Tuesdays from 9-11 AM and is run by a non-profit volunteer group.  To make a donation to our Heating Fuel Fund, please send the Donation to:  Town of Lincoln, c/o Heating Fund Donation, 29 Main St. Lincoln Maine 04457.