Business Hours of Operation

63 Main Street, Lincoln Maine 04457

Town Office 794-3372 M-F 8AM to 5PM     FAX: 794-2606
Library 794-2765 M-F 10AM to 5PM Second and Fourth Saturday 8am to noon
Transfer Station 794-2621 Fri-Tues  9AM to 4PM   Closed Wednesdays, Thursdays & Holidays
Public Works 794-6658
Recreation 794-6548 Summer – M-F  6:30AM – 5PM
Winter – M-F  6:30AM-3:00PM
Fire – Business 794-8455 M-F 8AM to 5PM
Fire – Emergency 911 24-hours per day

 

Municipal Departments / Utilities & Services Directory

Town Manager/FOA Rick Bronson town.manager@lincolnmaine.org
Town Clerk Ann Morrison ann.morrison@lincolnmaine.org
Assessor / Economic Dev. Asst. / Code Supervisor / Passports Ruth Birtz assessor@lincolnmaine.org
Tax Collector / Asst. Clerk Tracie York tax.collector@lincolnmaine.org
Treasurer / General Welfare (GA) Administrator/ Passports Melissa Quintela Melissa.Quintela@lincolnmaine.org
Code Enforcement Bruce Arnold bruce.arnold@lincolnmaine.org
Lincoln Public Safety Director – Police & Fire Daniel Summers dan.summers@lincolnmaine.org
Deputy Fire Chief Frank Hammond Jr. frank.hammond@lincolnmaine.org
Public Works / Airport Director David Lloyd publicworks@lincolnmaine.org
Cemetery, Parks & Recreation Director Jeremy Weatherbee rec.director@lincolnmaine.org
Community Events / Recreation Secretary Lisa Noyes lisa.noyes@lincolnmaine.org
Registrar of Voters – Elections Supervisor Ann Morrison ann.morrison@lincolnmaine.org
Transfer Station Director Dennis Bullen dennis.bullen@lincolnmaine.org
Library Director Linda Morrill linda.morrill@lincolnmaine.org
Animal Control Officer (ACO) Mary Ann Curtis
Lincoln Sanitary District Superintendant Scott Hesseltine
Lincoln Water District Superintendant Jeff Day jeff.day@lincolnwaterdistrict.org
Northern Penobscot Tech Region III Director Mary Hawkes mhawkesmsln.net
RSU No. 67 School Central Office Keith Laser, Ed. D. super@rsu67.org

For general inquiries, please use contact form below.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 

REQUESTS FOR MUNICIPAL / TOWN COUNCIL INFO UNDER THE FREEDOM OF ACCESS / MAINE RIGHT TO KNOW LAW / GENERAL WEBSITE INQUIRIES

Anyone requesting municipal information from the Town of Lincoln must first complete the “Freedom of Information” Request Form. This will give our staff the opportunity to research your request and to respond in a timely manner. Please click here and email the form to the FOA administrator.

REQUESTS FOR TAX ACCOUNT/ASSESSING CARD INFORMATION

All requests involving a general property tax account or taxes paid should be sent via fax to 207-794-2606 or by emailing the detailed request to tax.collector@lincolnmaine.org.   Assessing
Sketches and Tax Card requests may take upto 24 hours to process and should be directed to assessor@lincolnmaine.org.

GENERAL ASSISTANCE / HEATING FUEL DONATION FUND

The Town does offer GA/Heating Fuel assistance for residents who qualify.  Any person(s) in need must make an appointment with one of the GA Officers, complete an application and bring a months worth of income/payment receipts.  To make an appointment, please call the Town Office.   General GA/Heating Fuel questions may be directed to GA Administrator, Melissa Quintela or Deputy Melanie Rhodes.

The Lincoln Food Cupboard is open on Tuesdays from 9-11 AM and is run by a non-profit volunteer group.  To make a donation to our Heating Fuel Fund, please send the Donation to:  Town of Lincoln, c/o Heating Fund Donation, 63 Main St. Lincoln Maine 04457.